The CVBC administers its mandate through the Council, which governs and oversees the College and its activities. The Council, except for public members who are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council or Minister, are elected by the members of the CVBC pursuant to the Veterinarians Act and the CVBC Bylaws.


Title   Name  Role  Member Since    Term Start      Term End
Dr. Josh Waddington  President, Elected Member 2019/03/01 2019/03/01 2022/03/01
Dr. Doris Leung  Vice-President, Elected Member 2019/03/01 2019/03/01 2022/03/01
Mr. Christopher Finding  Treasurer, Public Member 2019/03/01 2019/03/01 2021/03/31
Ms. Lori Charvat  Public Member 2018/04/21 2019/04/21 2022/04/21
Mr. Gian Sihota  Public Member 2019/03/01 2019/03/01 2021/03/31
Dr. Michele Martin  Elected Member 2020/03/06 2020/03/06 2023/03/06
Dr. Jane Mancell  Elected Member 2020/03/06 2020/03/06 2023/03/06

Meeting Dates

The CVBC Council meets approximately every 6 weeks. Any registrant or member of the public is welcome to participate in the Open Meeting. Please get in touch with us if you wish to do so and we can provide further details. All meetings, except for the Annual General Meeting (AGM), are held in the CVBC Office boardroom.

Friday, April 24, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020 – AGM
Friday, December 18, 2020.

Meeting Minutes