CVBC Committees

The CVBC has several Committees, each made up of hardworking volunteer members who form an integral part of the operations of the College. If you are interested in being assigned to a CVBC Committee, please fill out this Committee Application Form and submit it, along with all requested supporting documents to the office.

Role: To design, administer, and enforce the Continuing Competence Program and to develop and implement a process for assessing registrant competence.

Members: Dr. Jane Pritchard (Chair), Dr. Lisa Yee, Dr. Theresa Burns, Dr. Po-Yan Cheng and Dr. Rosamund Harrison (public member).

Meeting Dates: February 12, 2024, March 11, 2024, April 8, 2024, May 13, 2024, August 12, 2024, September 9, 2024

Role: To accept, investigate, and resolve or otherwise dispose of complaints.

Members: Dr. John Bratty (Chair), Dr. Saman Moaveni, Dr. Parmjit Dhillon,  Dr. Terry Chatton, Dr. Janet Sunstrum, Ms. Alison Paine (public member), Dr. Shawn Llewellyn, Dr. Sarah Dyck, Dr. Peter Watson, Dr. Holly Tillotson, Ms. Dulce Cuenca (public member) and Mr. Gurminder Parihar (public member).

Meeting Dates: January 25, 2024, February 29, 2024, April 11, 2024, May 16, 2024, June 20, 2024, July 25, 2024, August 29, 2024, October 3, 2024, November 7, 2024, December 12, 2024

Role: To consider citations authorized by the Investigation Committee.


Dr. Ian Welch (Chair), Dr. Carsten Bandt, Mr. Herman Van Ommen, K.C. (public member),  Mr. Keith Bracken, K.C. (public member), Dr. Tatjana Mirkovic,  Dr. Teresa Cook, Mr. Brad Kielmann (public member), Dr. Allan Runnells, Dr. Rayna Gunvaldsen, Dr. Catharine Shankel, Ms. Carol Baird Ellan, K.C. (public member), Dr. Davinder Kumar and Dr. Amy Cheung.

Meeting Dates: As needed.

Role: To consider applications for registration referred by the Registrar and to oversee the Bylaw and Ethics Exam process.

Members: Dr. Carsten Bandt (Chair), Dr. Trevor Reeves, Dr. Tejpaul Bhatia, Ms. Katherine Crosbie (public member), Dr. Simrat Kaur,  Dr. Margaret Henderson and Dr. Anil Sharma.

Meeting Dates: January 17, 2024, February 21, 2024, March 20, 2024, April 17, 2024, May 15, 2024, June 19, 2024, July 17, 2024, August 21, 2024, September 18, 2024, October 16, 2024, November 20, 2024, December 18, 2024

Role: To review Practice Facility Inspection Reports and authorize accreditation and re-accreditation of facilities as well as provide direction as to other matters that may come up related to the regulation of practice facilities.

Members: Ms. Kim Holbrow (public member) (Chair), Dr. Ian Welch, Dr. Josh Waddington, Dr. Gurmeet Bhullar, Dr. Dalwinder Toor, Dr. Anil Sharma, Dr. Renu Sood, Ms. Carly Chaput (public member) and Ms. Kari Michaels (public member).

Meeting Dates:  February 24, 2024, March 6, 2024, April 17, 2024, June 12, 2024, July 10, 2024, August 21, 2024, October 12, 2024, November 13, 2024

Additional Information: